Adapting your diet and adapting yourself

Last time I stayed in Sweden I had found ways to get what I neeeded, and how to navigate the stores. This time I’m in a good position to pick out what I need and know where to find it, as well as recognising some unfamiliar packaging for foodstuffs I would normally get in Greece.
Naturally there has to be compromise between one’s absoloute optimal diet and what is available. There should be a compromise between ‘When in Rome, do as the Romans do’ and striving to stick to what one is habituated to even physically, not just in terms of taste and preference (it would never work in a country 1000s of miles away from home anyway).
Our body has needs, and we’ve given our body habits; I’m trying to find the best equivalent for fulfilling them here.

  • What is Lingon Grova Bread?
    “Whole grain rye, sourdough and cranberries make Lingon Grova a bread with a perfect balance between the spicy, the sour and the fruity. That’s what makes this bread so good. No wonder it is Sweden’s most loved bread!”
  • The box of berries in the middle
    Blueberries, rasberries, cranberries and other berries grow in Sweden, and often found as flavours as well as raw fruit.

Leave a comment